Lives On

Standard

Beyond the perfect storm,
Pass the hidden insecurities,
Under the sheets of lies,
Evil from the tongues,
Does sin live on?
Walking with the world,
What does it show for?
Escape from the dark,
Seek the light,
The Word quences thirst,
Grace embodied,
Sins forgiven,
The good life driven,
Greatness featured,
Comfort guaranteed,
Strength provided,
Life of a born again,
New born into The presence,
Glorify and praise,
His name, his way,
LIVES ON

About ericaaknowsbest

Take a trip down a path which at one point I lacked hope, ambition and faith to make it through the day. My poetry, my writing is an open book describing my life as it has transformed throughout the years. I've seen a piece of me die and come alive because writing was my escape. Writing gave me a key to open doors I would have never dared to explore. So take this key and venture into the story that has made me who I am today!

Leave a comment