Me, Myself, and I

Standard

What I see is not what others see,

how they feel does not concern me,

why they’re entitle to judge does not effect who I want to be,

but I stand tall, me, myself, and I, will never fall.

Rumors and gossip will not hinder my thoughts,

postpone my success or become a distraction.

I’m living to God’s satisfaction,

for He knows my pain and understands my struggle,

blessed me with strength and guides my every move.

I am full of insecurities, flaws that make me beautiful,

perfections that do not exist but imperfections that make others smile,

Appreciated for my talents, forgiven for my faults, loved for who I am.

 

 

 

About ericaaknowsbest

Take a trip down a path which at one point I lacked hope, ambition and faith to make it through the day. My poetry, my writing is an open book describing my life as it has transformed throughout the years. I've seen a piece of me die and come alive because writing was my escape. Writing gave me a key to open doors I would have never dared to explore. So take this key and venture into the story that has made me who I am today!

Leave a comment